You are using an old browser with security vulnerabilities and can not use the features of this website.

Here you will see how you can easily upgrade your browser.

Informationen for prospective students

The BA/MA degree programm in Jewish Theology - the only one of its kind in europe - is open to all interested applicants regardless of their religious affiliation. The scope of material covered by the degree program is extensive: from the Hebrew Bible and the great theological worls of the Middle Ages to the thinkers and intellectual debates of modern times.

Interested in studying at the School of Jewish Theology?

Here you can find all you need to know about admission requirements, set both by the University and by the School, for the single-major B.A. and the Master programs we offer:

General Admission Regulations for Master’s Degree Programs not related to teacher education at the University of Potsdam (Zulassungsordnung - ZulO)

Academic Advising

We offer academic advising to help you succeed in your studies. You should make use of this offer not just at the beginning of your studies, but throughout. Our academic advisors can guide you regarding all content-related and organizational questions of studying Jewish Theology. They are also responsible for recognizing previous studies and transfer credits from other programs, or for placing you in more advanced classes.

Your advisors are:

Studiengang Verantwortlicher: Prof. Walter Homolka PhD PhD DHL

For more general questions, e.g. choice of program, organizational issues, financial support, please contact Central Student Advisory Service. 

Zentrale Studienberatung: Campus am Neuen Palais +49 (0) 331/977-1715 | Haus: 8 | R. 0.10-0.16 | studienberatung@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de

Internationale Studierende: Akademisches Auslandsamt | Campus am Neuen Palais | +49 (0) 331/977/1760 | infoaaa@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de

BAFöG Beauftragte - Dr. Yael Kupferberg | ykupfer@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de

Statutory bodies

Examination board:  Prof. Dr. Admiel Kosman (chair person), Prof. Dr. Walter Homolka, Prof. Dr. Rüdiger Liwak, Dr. Yael Kupferberg, Student: not yet appointed.

Study board:   Prof. Dr. Jonathan Schorch (chair person), Ulrike Hirschfelder M.A., Daniel Vorpahl M.A., Nils Ederberg, M.A., Klaus Olthoff (student), Max Feldhake (student)