Chairs at the School of Jewish Theology


Acting Director of the School:

Rabbi Prof. Dr. Walter Homolka


Chair in Talmud and Rabbinic Literature:

Prof. Dr. Admiel Kosman


Chair in Hebrew Bible and Its Exegesis:

Represented by: Prof. Dr. Idan Dershowitz and Prof. Dr. Rüdiger Liwak


Chair in Jewish Religious and Intellectual History:

Prof. Dr. Jonathan Schorsch


Chair in Philosophy of Jewish Religion, Ancient and Medieval Periods:

Prof. Dr. Daniel Krochmalnik


Chair in Modern Jewish Philosophy, focus on Denominations and Inter-Religious Dialogue:

Rabbi Prof. Dr. Walter Homolka


Chair in Jewish Liturgy and Comparative Ritual Studies:

During the semester represented by: Rabbinerin Małgorzata Kordowicz


Visiting Professorship Halakhah:

In the semester visiting professor: Rabbi Dr. Harvey Meirovich